Our List of 100 Religious Subjects

Books of Kings

General Information

The two books of Kings, labeled 1 - 2 Kings in the Hebrew and English versions of the Bible, but 3 - 4 Kings in the Greek and Latin, are so designated because of their contents. They follow and are a continuation of the books of Samuel (1 - 2 Kings in Greek and Latin) and narrate the history of Israel and Judah from Solomon's accession to the destruction of Jerusalem and the exile of Judah in 587 BC.

Books of Kings

Brief Outline

  1. Solomon's reigh (1Kings 1-11)
  2. Kings of Israel and Judah (1Kings 12-2Kings 18)
  3. Kings of Judah to the Exile (2Kings 18-25)


E-mail to: BELIEVE about kings

The main KID'S BELIEVE web-page (and index to subjects) is at:

The main (adult's) BELIEVE web-page (and index to subjects) is at: